British Animation Awards

Recently I went to London for a couple of days with Helen Dallat for the British Animation Awards, as her graduation film Bare (which I wrote the story for) was nominated in the Public Choice category. It was really exciting to get to be a part of such a big event in British animation- I had a lot of fun at the awards and the after-party, meeting lots of interesting people, even if I did feel slightly out of place and intimidated amongst all the ‘real’ animators. London was gorgeous and sunny, so we spent a lot of time sat on the Southbank drawing.

 

At one point I started drawing a man who just happened to be in my eyeline. Part way into drawing him, I starting thinking how much he looked like Marcus Brigstocke. Then a little further into drawing him I realised it was Marcus Brigstocke. And I drew him by accident. Hello Marcus.

Leave a Reply

